The LSSB Senate is the legislative branch of the law school´s student government. The Senate serves a wide-range of functions while working to ensure that the interests and needs of the student body are met. These functions include overseeing the allocation of funds to chartered law school organizations, administering the expenditure of a substantial financial budget, and facilitating social events that help foster a collegial law school environment.

There are nine Senators which comprise the Senate, three representing each law school class. All Senators serve on at least one of three Senate committees. 

Senate elections take place in the spring of each year for second and third year classes, while the election of first-year officers occurs each fall. The Senate meets at least once a month throughout the school year with all meetings open to the public.

Senate meetings are held once a month and all students are welcome to attend.

Contact Vice President Allison Bruff for more information.

Meeting Minutes

LSSB Senate Meeting 9.14.16

1L Senators

  • Andrew P. Cicero
  • Charlotte Cooper
  • Mary Chandler Cossar

2L Senators

  • Kent Aldenderfer
  • Brittany Barbee
  • Davis Barnhill

3L Senators

  • Suzanne Floyd
  • Josh Taggart
  • Jonathan Kyle Walker


Twitter Feed